piñatapiñata

Ibland snurrar det lite innan man träffar rätt.

något att bära med sig

Publicerad 2010-10-20 02:00:26 i Allmänt,

"...and life was simpler there.
You weren't hassled, you didn't have people trying to hold you up or goose you and stuff like that.
But that's all there was.
There was no chance for extension.
There was no chance to be destroyed or really be created there.
Just lived, and that's okay for some people, but I always felt something different stirring in me,
and that's what, that's like why I came here,
cause I knew there was stuff inside me that, that could like flower.
Maybe it would really ruin me.
Maybe I'd feel really shitty about it.
But at least it would come out"


- Patti Smith, ur filmen Dream of Life

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Jessica

Lindyhoppande klänningsnörd med passion för trevliga saker som feminism, miljö, musik, retro/vintage och kultur. Läser till en kandidatexamen i Globala Studier i staden jag kommit att älska - Göteborg. Här skriver jag om stort och smått, argt och glatt. När andan faller på.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela