piñatapiñata

Ibland snurrar det lite innan man träffar rätt.

onsdag

Publicerad 2011-04-27 23:53:34 i Allmänt,

Brown paper bags and pigeons sleeping on the street.

Coastline ferries and apple trees.

Bridges between loved ones and long distance beats.

A taste on my tongue, it’s bitter and sweet.

 

The pounding of heartbeats through distance and time.

I still love you, are you still mine?

Remember the late nights, the heat and your eyes.

Remember the streetlights, the way you kissed me goodnight.

 

The quiet emotion, my heart skipped a beat.

Two friends turned to lovers, we faced our defeat.

We could’ve been victorius, we were in it to win.

Now I can’t seem to remember, where I end and you begin.

 

Brown paper bags and a red, falling leaf.

The cold wind singing the gardens to sleep.

People on pavements cursing the street.

The dark falling rain, the marchingdrum beat.

 

Crossing through space, chasing through time.

You shall seek but you never shall find.

Concrete djungel, a grey state of mind.

Strolling along, I’m falling behind

 

Now I turn the pages, autumn is spring

Moonlight is sunlight, you end, I begin

Memories fading , of the times that we had

And still, oh still, these brown paper bags

- JN -

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Jessica

Lindyhoppande klänningsnörd med passion för trevliga saker som feminism, miljö, musik, retro/vintage och kultur. Läser till en kandidatexamen i Globala Studier i staden jag kommit att älska - Göteborg. Här skriver jag om stort och smått, argt och glatt. När andan faller på.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela