piñatapiñata

Ibland snurrar det lite innan man träffar rätt.

Lykke Lycka

Publicerad 2011-03-03 19:17:12 i Allmänt,

Jag kunde inte stå emot när jag såg den på väggen inne på Pet Sounds.
Wounded Rhymes - Lykke Li - Vinyl
Begäret var för stort.
Värt varenda krona. Magiskt. Stort. Skakande.
Konst.







- Love out of lust -
I'd rather die in your arms then die lonesome.
Rather die high then die hollow.
the higher that I climb.
the deeper I fall down.
I'm running out of time so let's dance while we're waiting.

We will live longer then I will
We will be better then I was
We can cross rivers with our will.
We can do better than I can.
So dance while you can. Dance cause you must.
Love out of lust. Dance while you can.

Rather live out of line then live wondering.
How the fire feels while burning.
For life is like a flame.
And the ash is for wasting.
So honey don't be afraid.
To dance while we're waiting.

We will live longer then I will
We will be better then I was
We can cross rivers with our will.
We can do better than I can.
So dance while you can. Dance cause you must.
Love out of lust. Dance while you can.

So tired of waiting. Come baby


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Jessica

Lindyhoppande klänningsnörd med passion för trevliga saker som feminism, miljö, musik, retro/vintage och kultur. Läser till en kandidatexamen i Globala Studier i staden jag kommit att älska - Göteborg. Här skriver jag om stort och smått, argt och glatt. När andan faller på.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela